Dull Ache in my Molars after class

Dull Ache in my Molars after class2012-07-16T20:03:26+00:00
Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Participant

Hello,
    A strange question I am sure but does anyone experience a dull ache in the are or their molar teeth after Hot Yoga?. I understand that blood flow and increased circulation can ‘open’ pathways in the body but I have also read that tooth ache can be related to heart attack?
    I am a yoga instructor – fairly new to hot yoga and quite physically fit. I am curious to know if this is specific to me or if anyone else feels the same thing. I am quite sure that I am not holding tension in my jaw or grinding my teeth during practice. I should add that my teeth are also in quote good condition so I definitely think it is related to the hot yoga class?
    Any comments would be gratefully received.
    Thank you

Gabrielle (The Hot Yoga Doctor)
    Forum Owner

Hi Ria

I practised as a dentist for many years! So we’ll start with teeth first … yoga later. :cheese:

Please tell me, do you floss your teeth? How often do you floss? What do you use to floss? More questions later!

Namaste
    Gabrielle 🙂

riagreeneyoga
    Participant

Hi there,
    I do take good care of my teeth and floss everyday – I don’t experience this kind of ache at any other time. I feel it might be to do with increased rate of blood circulation during and after class.. I have fairly low blood pressure so maybe it is also linked. I guess it’s just a little odd and I was curious if it is unique to me.
    Thanks for your reply – I am very excited to have joined this online community.

jonny sarasana
    Participant