Real weight loss

Real weight loss2013-05-21T23:40:37+00:00
Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Participant

Good afternoon,
    I am a 23 year old female, 5’4” and 230 lbs.. I am considered obese.. I have an apple shape body type. I eat healthy in general, I do prefer the taste and I don’t like fatty foods or greasy foods. I haven’t eaten at a fast food restaurant in like 3 years. I am a CNA (certified nursing assistant) I work odd hours and am on my feet 8+ hours a day. I am also a full time student. I am hardly ever hungry, so I eat at 800 calories a day if that.. I know that’s not good but I feel full easy. I don’t drink soda, it makes my stomach hurt, I am lactose intolerant so no cheese to spread on everything.. I have started working out every chance I get, I have lost 30 pounds, but I have reached that plateau, and cant seem to budge (been here 3 months). A friend of mine told me to try Hot Yoga. I love yoga already (did it in high school) so I was thinking why not add heat. What I am wondering is if there are people who have actually lost large amount of weight eating healthy and doing Hot Yoga? I need to loose at least 100 lbs. I have seen people say they lost 10-30 lbs but to me that doesn’t seem like a lot. So f you have any advice, suggestions, comments or even stories please share!

~Ashley 🙂

tofgitc
    Participant

Well, I have lost well over a hundred pounds since starting Bikram yoga, going from morbidly obese to just a little overweight. I’m not where I want to be yet, but I’m close.