Fever and Chills with Extreme Fatigue the next day following yoga

Fever and Chills with Extreme Fatigue the next day following yoga2015-01-30T02:07:43+00:00

The Hot Yoga Doctor – Free Bikram and Hot Yoga Resources Hot Yoga Doctor Forum General Hot Yoga Discussion Hot Yoga *faq* Fever and Chills with Extreme Fatigue the next day following yoga

The Hot Yoga Doctor – Free Bikram and Hot Yoga Resources Hot Yoga Doctor Forum General Hot Yoga Discussion Hot Yoga *faq* Fever and Chills with Extreme Fatigue the next day following yoga

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Participant

I would love some help. I go to hot yoga 1-2 times a week. I am a newbie at it – I just restarted last September (after taking a few classes a year earlier). I had gone to 15 classes of hot yoga (temp is 90 degrees – there’s a thermometer). I am not the best at hydrating but try to drink before, during and after class. The last 3 times I have gone to class (which I have spread out over 2 months to give my body a rest) I end up with a 102 temp with severe chills. I could set a watch by the timing – fever begins 6 hrs after class and lasts 12 hrs. The next day – poof- fever is gone just extreme fatigue. I’ve tried a morning class and evening class and it still occurs. I went to the doctor and all of my labs for infection were negative. I do have slight anemia (just barely below the low end of normal) and I have been trying to supplement with iron pills. I have been complaining to my doctor of feeling run down, have dry eyes, and a cracked tongue. I was tested also for Lymes disease, sjogren’s disease, arthritis, and all came back negative. I have Hashimotos thyroiditis and my TSH = .5 Any ideas what could be going on? The last time this happened was last Friday morning @9am. Feel fine during class, showered, ate, went shopping. By 4pm, started feeling cold and feverish. Fever and chills lasted until 6am the next morning. I am 41 and female. Thanks so much! Any advice woul