Tiredness

Tiredness2009-10-07T19:29:10+00:00
Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    Participant

Hi All,
    I am very new to all this, but over the last week reading all the past forum discussions has been fantastic, thank you!!
    I started my first Bikram 12 days ago, I have been to 9 classes and love it.
    I struggled at the beginning with the water/drink issue, but after reading the forum, I started to drink more spread out in the day. I also came out of class exhausted then started drink some coconut water about half hour before and straight after the difference was amazing!
    Anyway I do find that I am getting very tired the latter part of the day, I realize it is from the yoga that I am not used to, and the amount of energy I use doing it… but does anyone have any memory how long it last before things start to improve?
    BTW … I tried the ‘elbows in the pocket’ shoulder movements in class… works brilliantly!! Thank you!

Gabrielle (The Hot Yoga Doctor)
    Forum Owner

Hi Suzy

Thank you for you lovely post. I am so happy you are enjoying your practice and thrilled that you can get support here at the forum.

Getting into your own groove with this yoga can take time or not! 😉 It really is an individual thing. And also your abilities and your resilience can change from time to time with changes in your life.

I can recall friends and students of mine reporting that their first classes either wiped them out or they felt a certain buzz that energized them for hours or days. You will notice changes, the timetable of those changes will be unique to you.

Namaste
    Gabrielle 🙂

Springtime
    Participant

As Gabrielle alludes, I have been doing 5 classes a week for 3 months and still find days when it exhausts me. Not sure if there is a common denominator about stress, or pre-menstrual or anything else consistent. It’s not most of the time but it still is from time to time.
    Spring

fraseram
    Participant