30 Day Challenge and a beginner

30 Day Challenge and a beginner2010-07-02T13:45:28+00:00
Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Participant

Hi All,
    I am brand new to Bikram. I started with the 30 day challenge, I’m seeing & feeling the benefits. However, since day 23 (3 days ago) I am really struggling after full locust pose on-wards.I am suffering with sore knees and a stiff mid-lower back.
    I don’t feel I actually ‘did’ or ‘strained’ anything but this far in, have others felt this change in your body?….or am I just gettinig old!!!
    Also, I have noticed it takes me quite a while to get to sleep but I’m totally relaxed and mind clear…when I sleep, I sleep like a log!!!

Thanks

Gabrielle (The Hot Yoga Doctor)
    Forum Owner

Hi Anna

Welcome to the forum!

This is where I ask you some questions to get some more information from you! 😉

Now then …
    >> Do you have any sense of any issues with your back or knees before Locust pose?
    >> Where on your knees is it hurting? Front, behind, sides? Both knees?
    >> Only the mid back? And when you say mid back do you mean adjacent to the ribs (chest area) or on the back below the ribs (above the hips)?
    >> Does this stiffness and soreness last for longer than class (say up til the next class)?

Namaste
    Gabrielle 🙂

Happy Beginner
    Participant

Hi Gabrielle,
    Thank you for your time 🙂

>> Do you have any sense of any issues with your back or knees before Locust pose?
    Not really, maybe from tree pose now I think of it (I can’t not hold my foot!)

>> Where on your knees is it hurting? Front, behind, sides? Both knees?
    Front around the Knee Cap and the creased area behind the knee on both knees.

>> Only the mid back? And when you say mid back do you mean adjacent to the ribs (chest area) or on the back below the ribs (above the hips)?
    Below the Ribs, above the Hips!

>> Does this stiffness and soreness last for longer than class (say up til the next class)?